The PIM conference, started in 1999 as a local event, is now an international conference organized every two years by INCDTIM in Cluj-Napoca, the capital city of Transilvania, Romania.

The scientific subjects are at the cross-roads of three fundamental research areas: physics, chemistry, and biology.

We encourage in particular young scientists, post-doctoral researchers, and tenure-track fellows, to attend the meeting and submit abstracts for posters and oral presentations.


The proceedings of the conference will be published by
AIP Conference Proceedings


T1 - Molecular, biomolecular and environmental systems

T2 - Advanced technologies, applied research

T3 - Nanostructured materials and nanocomposites

T4 - Isotopic materials and processes

Photo Gallery


Book of abstracts PIM 2011

Organized by:

itim National Institute for Research and Development of Isotopic and Molecular Technologies - INCDTIM - Cluj-Napoca
srf Romanian Physical Society - SRF
ancs National Authority for Scientific Research - ANCS
ancs Romanian Mass Spectrometry Society
Water Lillies Click to view PIM 2011 poster!

Scientific Committee:

Mihail AbrudeanTechnical University Cluj Napoca, RO
Valer AlmasanNational Institute for Research and Development on Isotopic and Molecular Technologies - INCDTIM, Cluj Napoca, RO
Carlo AltucciNaples University, IT
Damian AxenteNational Institute for Research and Development on Isotopic and Molecular Technologies – INCDTIM, Cluj Napoca, RO
Uwe BeginnOsnabrück University, DE
Alex BirisUniversity of Arkansas Little Rock, USA
Laszlo BiroKFKI, Budapest, HU
Mino CairaUniversity of Cape Town, ZA
Jerome CharmetUniversity Chaux-de-Fonds, CH
Olivier Chauvet - Universitry of Nantes, Fr
Onuc CozarBabes – Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, RO
Maria Cutroni - University of Messina, Italy
Sandro De Silvestri - Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Yasuhiko Fujii - Tokyo Institute of Technology, JP
Anindya GhoshUniversity of Arkansas Little Rock, USA
Wilhelm KappelNational Institute for Research and Development for Electrical Engineering ICPE, Bucharest, RO
Herbert KeppnerInstitute for Applied Microtechnology, CH
Jurgen LiebscherHumboldt University Berlin, DE
Tudor LupascuInstitute of Chemistry of Moldavian Academy, MD
Frederico MartinsUniversite Catholique de Louvain, Louvain-la-Neuve, BE
Zaharia MoldovanNational Institute for Research and Development on Isotopic and Molecular Technologies - INCDTIM, Cluj Napoca, RO
Zoltan NedaBabes – Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, RO
Manfred Neuman - Osnabrück University, DE
Valerica RaicuUniversity of Wisconsin, USA
Marie-Pierre RolsInstitute of Pharmacology and Structural Biology (CNRS), Toulouse, France
Jorge E. SpangenbergUniversity of Lausanne, CH
Ioan StefanescuINCD TCI-ICSI Ramnicu Valcea, RO
Theodore Aristoteles Steriotis - Institute of Physical Chemistry, Athens, GR
Kenji TakeshitaTokyo Institute of Technology, JP
Hu TiandouBeijing Synchrotron Radiation Facility, Institute of High Energy Physics, China
Coriolan TiusanUniversity of Nancy, FR
Ladislau VekasCCTFA Timisoara, RO
Grazyna Zakrzewska-Trznadel - Institute of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology, Warsaw, PO
Nicolae Zamfir - Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering - IFIN HH, RO
Peter ZavodskyInstitute of Enzymology Budapest, HU

Organizing committee INCDTIM:

Adrian Bot - president
Gabriel Popeneciu - member
Diana Nicoara - member
Diana Lazar - secretary
Diana Bogdan - member
Radu Trusca - member
Dan Zotoiu - member

Program committee INCDTIM:

Nicolae Aldea
Aurel Baldea
Alexandru Biris
Mircea Bogdan
Ioan Bratu
Dorin Dadarlat
Claudiu Filip
Mihai Gligan
Alina Magdas
Ioan Misan
Cristian Morari
Cristina Muntean
Camelia Neamtu
Ovidiu Pana
Emanoil Surducan
Dan Silipas
Valer Tosa
Ioan Turcu
Rodica Turcu

Previous PIMs

PIM '99; PIM '01; PIM '03; PIM '05 PIM '07 PIM '08 PIM '09

I. Szabo, INCDTIM Cluj